The Lab

Isabella Grumbach

Isabella Grumbach, MD, PhD

Principal Investigator
Vice Chair for Research, Department of Internal Medicine
Professor in Cardiovascular Medicine

Email: isabella-grumbach@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 384-4610

Faculty Profile 

Information for Patients

Affiliations


Research Faculty

Olha Koval, PhD

Olha Koval, PhD

Assistant Research Professor
Email: olha-koval@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 384-4456

 

Karima Ait Aissa, PhD

Associate
Email: karima-ait-aissa@uiowa.edu

 


Research Scientists

Kimberly Broadhurst

Kimberly Broadhurst

Research Assistant
Email: kimberly-broadhurst@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 384-4689

 

Lan Qian

Research Associate
Email: lan-qian@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 384-2891

 


Postdoctoral Fellows

Celio Damacena DeAngelis, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Scholar
Email: celio-damacenadeangelis@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 384-4689

Stephen Roy, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Email: stephen-roy@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 384-4689


Graduate Student

Michelle Tamplin, MS

Email: michelle-tamplin@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 335-8019

 

Undergraduate Assistants

Dylan Mittauer

Undergraduate Research Assistant
Email: dylan-mittauer@uiowa.edu

 

Angie Kalwies

Undergraduate Research Assistant
Email: angie-kalwies@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 356-4972

Nick Stallion

Undergraduate Research Assistant
Email: nicholas-stallion@uiowa.edu
Phone: (319) 335-1288